Friday, August 31, 2012

Deepak S. Parekh, Gurcharan Das & Ms. Rama Bijapurkar nominated to the EPAG of Competition Commission of India.
CCI has re-constituted the Eminent Persons Advisory Group (EPAG) .Shri Deepak S. Parekh- Chairman, HDFC,Shri Gurcharan Das- Author, columnist, Ms. Rama Bijapurkar – Author, thought leader have now been nominated to be the members of EPAG. The EPAG was constituted earlier this year with the objective to serve as a group of ‘wise persons’ to give broad inputs and advice on larger issues impacting markets and competition, good international practices, improved advocacy etc. to the Commission. The group has been constituted in a manner that CCI could benefit from the advice of eminent persons representing a wide arena from the Corporate Sector, Academics, NGOs, Regulatory Authorities, Reserve Bank of India, CAG, and Banking & Social Activist. etc.

The first meeting of the EPAG was held on 23rd July, 2012.

The reconstituted EPAG now has following members:-

1. Shri Deepak S. Parekh- Chairman, HDFC
2. Shri V.N. Kaul- Former CAG
3. Dr. Rakesh Mohan- Ex Dy.Governer, RBI
4. Ms. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw – CMD, Biocon
5. Shri Gurcharan Das- Author, columnist
6. Dr. S.L. Rao – Ex chairman, CERC and Ex-Director General, National council of Applied Economic Research
7. Ms. Rohini Nilekani – NGO activists, Bangalore
8. Dr. Bakul H. Dholakia- Former Director, IIM Ahmedabad
9. Shri N.L. Mitra- Former Director, NLSIU, Bangalore
10. Ms. Rama Bijapurkar – Author, thought leader 

No comments: